Our office is closed Monday Jan 1st.

Dhimir Patel

Where did you grow up and how long have you lived here?
I was born in Epsom, England. It is about an hour South of London. My family and I lived there till I was 11, and then we moved the United States. We lived in upstate New York for a year and lived with family. Then we moved to Florida to settle down. We have been in Florida for about 25 years.

Are you married? Have any kids?
At the moment, I am single and have no kids. I am on the search for the future Mrs. Patel to start a family with.

What are at least 3 activities that you like doing on the weekends when you’re not doing insurance?
I go line dancing about 3-4 nights a week (my version of going to the gym). In the fall there is a religious celebration called Garba. Which I go out of town on the weekends to celebrate. It is similar to line dancing, but Indian people dancing. I love hanging out with friends and family. Just enjoying life and trying new spontaneous things.

If I was to meet you on the street, what’s something that might not be evident from meeting you?
I love country music and love my 4WD pickup truck.

What was the last book you read? What did you enjoy about it?
A Land Remembered by Patrick D. The author paints a story with his words that captures the true life of 3 generations of a pioneer family in the wilds of Florida in the mid-eighteen hundreds through the next 100 years. I loved reading about how the family progressed and got through trials and tribulations

What’s your favorite quote and who said it?
“Treat other as you would want to be treated yourself”
-Swedish Proverb-

Contact us using this form here…

and we'll receive your email according to who you're trying to directly contact. Please allow for at least one business day for your agent's reply.